SAHARA HOUSINGFINA CORPORATION LIMITED

Quarterly Compliance Report on Corporate Governance Quarter Ending on: 30th September, 2011

Sl.No.	Particulars	Clause of Listing Agreement	Compliance Status (Yes / No / NA)	Remarks
I.	Board of Directors	49 I	Yes	Annexure – 1
	(A) Composition of Board	49(1A)	Yes	
	(B) Non-executive Directors' compensation & disclosures	49(1B)	N.A.	
	(C) Other Provision as to Board and Committees	49(1C)	Yes	
	(D) Code of Conduct	49(1D)	Yes	CEO / COO Declaration will be complied with in the next Annual Report.
II.	Audit Committee	49(II)	Yes	Annexure – 2
	(A) Qualified & Independent Audit Committee	49(IIA)	Yes	
	(B) Meeting of Audit Committee	49(IIB)	Yes	
	(C) Powers of Audit Committee	49(IIC)	Yes	
	(D) Role of Audit Committee	49(IID)	Yes	
	(E) Review of Information by Audit Committee	49(IIE)	Yes	
III.	Subsidiary Companies	49(III)	N.A.	
IV.	Disclosures	49 (IV)		
	(A) Basis of related party transactions	49 (IV A)	Yes	
	(B) Board Disclosures	49(IV B & IVC)	Yes	
	(C) Proceeds from public issues, rights issues, preferential issues etc.	49(IVD)	Yes	
	(D) Remuneration of directors	49(IVE)	N.A.	Will be complied with in the next Annual Report, if applicable.
	(E) Management	49(IV F)	Yes	Will be complied with in the next Annual Report.
	(F) Shareholders	49(IV G)	Yes	
V.	CEO/CFO Certification	49(V)	Yes	Will be complied with in the next Annual Report.
VI.	Report on Corporate Governance	49(VI)	Yes	
VII.	Compliance	49(VII)	Yes	

SAHARA HOUSINGFINA CORPORATION LIMITED

Annexure -1

List of Directors and Their Status

Sl.	Name of Director	Status	Executive / Non- Executive
No.			
1.	Shri Om Prakash Srivastava	Promoter Director	Non-Executive
2.	Shri Joy Broto Roy	Promoter Director	Non-Executive
3.	Shri Seemanto Roy*	Promoter Director	Non-Executive
4.	Shri Brijendra Sahay	Independent Director	Non-Executive
5.	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh	Independent Director	Non-Executive
6.	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	Independent Director	Non-Executive

*Shri Seemanto Roy was appointed as Additional Director U/s 260 of the Companies Act' 1956 by the Board of Directors of the Company on 8th July 2011. Subsequently, at the 20th AGM held on 29th September 2011, shareholders / members appointed Shri Seemanto Roy as Director, liable to retire by rotation U/s 257 of the Companies Act 1956.

Board of Directors Meeting

Date of Meeting	Attendance	
	Shri Om Prakash Srivastava	
	Shri Joy Broto Roy	
11.08.2011	Shri Seemanto Roy	
	Shri Brijendra Sahay	
	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh	
	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	

Date of Meeting	Attendance	
	Shri Brijendra Sahay	
29.09.2011	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	

Annexure – 2

Audit Committee

Name of Director	Status	Executive/ Non Executive
Shri Om Prakash Srivastava	Promoter Director	Non-Executive
Shri Brijendra Sahay	Independent Director	Non-Executive
Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh	Independent Director	Non-Executive
Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	Independent Director	Non- Executive

Date of Audit Committee Meetings Along With Attendance

Date of Audit Committee Meeting	Attendance	Status
	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh	Chairman
11 09 2011	Shri Om Prakash Srivastava	Member
11.08.2011	Shri Brijendra Sahay	Member
	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	Member

SAHARA HOUSINGFINA CORPORATION LIMITED

<u>Annexure – 3</u>

*Shareholders/ Investors Grievance Committee

Name of Director/Member	Status	Executive / Non Executive
Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh	Independent Director	Non-Executive
Shri Ranoj Dasgupta	Independent Director	Non-Executive
Shri Dhrubajyoti Jnandas Bagchi	Company Secretary	N.A.

Date of Shareholders/ Investors Grievance Committee

Date of Meeting	Attendance	
	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh, Director	
15.07.2011	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta, Director	
	Shri Dhrubajyoti Jnandas Bagchi, Company Secretary	
	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh, Director	
16.08.2011	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta, Director	
	Shri Dhrubajyoti Jnandas Bagchi, Company Secretary	
	Shri Sakti Prasad Ghosh, Director	
30.08.2011	Shri Ranoj Dasgupta, Director	
	Shri Dhrubajyoti Jnandas Bagchi, Company Secretary	

* Shri D J Bagchi, Company Secretary, acts as a Secretary to the meetings of the Board and all its committees.

For SAHARA HOUSINGFINA CORPORATION LTD,

Sd/-

D.J.Bagchi. CEO & Company Secretary